Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Featured Blog
    Tue-27-Jan
    Callouts/Projects/Jobs. Get involved!

    Featured Event
    Fri-23-Jan
    Wondering what's on this week?

    Featured Blog
    Thu-22-Jan
    Discover more about Open Work's design concepts & work philosophies

  • Featured Artwork
    Thu-22-Jan
    Socks & neckwarmers imaginatively designed & presented by Italy based Marco Oggian

    Featured Artwork
    Wed-21-Jan
    Graphite drawings by artist Michael William James Stevenson

    Featured Blog
    Tue-20-Jan
    Visual artist Bill Millett shares his Top 5 SummerhallTV archive videos

  • Featured Artwork
    Tue-20-Jan
    Limited edition prints by Italian independent clothing label

    Featured Blog
    Mon-19-Jan
    Final year students & 2014 grads can apply to Bloomberg New Contemporaries

    Featured Blog
    Fri-16-Jan
    Art activism, residency & exhibition about social justice & human rights violations in Mexico

  • Spotted
    Thu-15-Jan
    A learning experience unlike any other with a self-organised Art & Design education

    Featured Audio
    Thu-15-Jan
    Experimental work by noise artist John Magill

    Featured Artwork
    Wed-14-Jan
    An installation in the spirit of the Constructivist art movement

  • Featured Blog
    Tue-13-Jan
    A selection of documented events from 1980s Super 8mm film to modern day arts news

    Featured Video
    Tue-13-Jan
    Austrian multimedia artist plays with notions of movement, time and language

    Featured Event
    Mon-12-Jan

    Dark Days

    13 Feb - 14 Feb

    Fancy an overnight stay in Glasgow's Gallery of Modern Art? Read on...

147 pages