Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Featured Blog
    Tue-21-Apr
    Callouts/Projects/Jobs. Get involved!

    Featured Event
    Tue-21-Apr
    Wondering what's on this week?

    Spotted
    Fri-17-Apr
    See unfinished concepts, sketches, unpublished works and rarely seen projects

  • Featured Blog
    Thu-16-Apr
    Planning to work in Glasgow? Toad's Caravan has organised a unique day...

    Featured Artwork
    Thu-16-Apr
    Fantastical otherworldly imagery by mabmacmoragh

    Featured Video
    Wed-15-Apr
    An animated short about the first woman to go into space

  • Featured Blog
    Tue-14-Apr
    Ciaran Lyons discusses ideas generation, pitching for jobs and preparing for filming

    Featured Artwork
    Tue-14-Apr
    Works for The Folio Book of Ghost Stories illustration competition

    Featured Event
    Mon-13-Apr

    Muscle Theory

    18 Apr - 30 Apr

    Catherine Street showcases her most ambitious AV project to date

  • Spotted
    Fri-10-Apr
    Literary treats to be bought super cheap

    Featured Blog
    Thu-09-Apr
    Manchester's most loved arts venue, Cornerhouse is all set to go HOME

    Featured Artwork
    Thu-09-Apr
    Design for Glasgow based band Coat Hooks

  • Featured Audio
    Wed-08-Apr
    A surreal narrative unfolds in this creative duo's work

    Featured Artwork
    Tue-07-Apr
    See Glasgow in technicolour with photographer Tom Clearwood’s works

    Featured Blog
    Tue-07-Apr
    From animation to podcasts and food, discover something new today

153 pages