Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Featured Blog
    Wed-29-Jul
    Callouts/Projects/Jobs. Get involved!

    Featured Event
    Fri-24-Jul
    Wondering what's on this week?

    Spotted
    Thu-23-Jul
    A collection of 60 images that feature the eye

  • Featured Blog
    Wed-22-Jul
    How do you create an immersive light installation?

    Featured Artwork
    Tue-21-Jul
    Alice Gunn visualises sound in ceramics

    Featured Event
    Mon-20-Jul

    Edinburgh Art Festival

    30 Jul - 30 Aug

    Performances, guided tours, workshops & talks by some of the world’s leading artists & curators

  • Featured Artwork
    Fri-17-Jul
    Hannak makes ballet backgrounds beautiful

    Featured Blog
    Thu-16-Jul
    One world-famous cyclist, one award-winning director & one world record attempt

    Featured Audio
    Wed-15-Jul
    A composition featuring a Moog Sub Phatty and a glockenspiel

  • Spotted
    Tue-14-Jul
    A professional development training portal for artists, designers & craftspeople

    Featured Blog
    Mon-13-Jul
    A platform for aspiring writers of art criticism

    Featured Event
    Fri-10-Jul
    See colourful complex assemblages by renowned Korean artist Kwang Young Chun

  • Featured Artwork
    Thu-09-Jul
    Famous portraits in pen and ink by Mexican illustrator Jimena Moreno

    Featured Blog
    Wed-08-Jul
    Join us. Be featured. Have your work seen across our social networks.

    Featured Blog
    Wed-08-Jul
    Lee Connor captures makers in their creative habitats

158 pages