Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Featured Event
    Fri-31-Oct
    Wondering what's on this week?

    Featured Blog
    Wed-29-Oct
    Callouts/Projects/Jobs. Get involved!

    Featured Blog
    Tue-28-Oct
    Animator Jocie Juritz talks about her animated graduation film, Fractured

  • Featured Blog
    Mon-27-Oct
    Lighthouse Late recap featuring Ken Garland, Tony Brook and Jonathan Barnbrook

    Featured Event
    Mon-27-Oct

    William Latham: Mutator 2

    31 Oct - 31 Jan

    See computer artist William Latham's first solo Scottish exhibition

    Spotted
    Fri-24-Oct
    A fashion and textile based platform connecting designers with the industry

  • Featured Blog
    Thu-23-Oct
    AllofUs co-founder Orlando Mathias talks about making a career in the digital world

    Featured Event
    Tue-21-Oct
    The first ever Graphic Design Festival Scotland at The Whisky Bond

    Featured Event
    Mon-20-Oct

    Lighthouse Late

    24 Oct - 24 Oct

    Lighthouse Late is an evening event featuring design, music and film

  • Spotted
    Fri-17-Oct
    The Collective Podcast features talks with influential creatives

    Featured Blog
    Thu-16-Oct
    Penny Chivas and Tom Pritchard talk about their work on @TheGlasgowJam

    Featured Blog
    Tue-14-Oct
    Matteo Romellini offers a tour of his favourite cultural hotspots in Brescia, Italy

  • Featured Blog
    Mon-13-Oct
    Papergirl Blackburn is a community art project for sharing creative work

    Featured Blog
    Mon-13-Oct
    Find out more about Welsh photography collective, A Fine Beginning

    Spotted
    Fri-10-Oct
    This is Tomorrow is contemporary art magazine and archive of exhibitions

83 pages