Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Articles
    -
    My Process
    Featured Blog
    Tue-31-Mar
    From ancient paper and ink to electronic devices, Dale shares her experience of China

    Featured Blog
    Tue-24-Mar
    Masters painting student, Tess Williams on mark making, shadows, lines and shapes

  • Featured Blog
    Tue-17-Mar
    A multimedia project mixing photography and sound into an online presentation

    Featured Blog
    Fri-16-Jan
    Art activism, residency & exhibition about social justice & human rights violations in Mexico

    Featured Blog
    Fri-12-Dec-2014
    Stage designer Sebastian Hannak talks about his creative process

  • Featured Blog
    Tue-18-Nov-2014
    Designer Konstantina Tsirogianni talks about spatial perception and art

    Featured Blog
    Tue-28-Oct-2014
    Animator Jocie Juritz talks about her animated graduation film, Fractured

    Featured Blog
    Mon-22-Sep-2014
    Learn about graphic moving image designer and artist Jae ho Hwang's creative process

  • Featured Blog
    Tue-19-Aug-2014
    Glasgow based artist, Fiona Robertson talks about the Green Man Project

    Featured Blog
    Tue-29-Jul-2014
    GSA Knit graduate, Laura Muir discusses her graduate collection

    Featured Blog
    Tue-15-Jul-2014
    Glasgow based graphic designer Geraldine Traynor combines illustrations and textiles

  • Featured Blog
    Thu-03-Jul-2014
    Chris Leslie discusses making his first feature length film, Finding Family

    Featured Blog
    Thu-26-Jun-2014
    Stephen Iles explains his documentation process

    Featured Blog
    Tue-10-Jun-2014
    Filmmaker Ema Čulík creates Minute Cakes, a slice of life in 60 seconds

5 pages