Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Featured Work
    -
    sound
    Featured Audio
    Tue-09-Jun
    Melancholic beats by Edinburgh based musician John Hurt

    Featured Audio
    Wed-03-Jun
    Electronic composition by Tokyo artist, akazukinchan

  • Featured Audio
    Tue-05-May
    Listen to this remix of a classic tune

    Featured Audio
    Tue-21-Apr
    Take a few minutes out to enjoy musician Jim Manser’s sonic psychedelic landscape

    Featured Audio
    Wed-08-Apr
    A surreal narrative unfolds in this creative duo's work

  • Featured Audio
    Thu-26-Mar
    Hear a collage of fictional radio broadcasts sampled from popular films

    Featured Audio
    Thu-19-Mar
    A hauntingly atmospheric and poetic track

    Featured Audio
    Thu-12-Mar
    True listening pleasure

  • Featured Audio
    Thu-26-Feb
    Composition by Italian composer and architecture student Andrea Valentini

    Featured Audio
    Wed-28-Jan
    Edinburgh band Blank Canvas combine melodic percussion and warm vocals

    Featured Audio
    Thu-15-Jan
    Experimental work by noise artist John Magill

  • Featured Audio
    Thu-11-Dec-2014
    Take in Dave Fyans experiential sounds

    Featured Audio
    Thu-27-Nov-2014
    Glasgow theatre maker Harry Wilson explores sound in today's featured work

    Featured Audio
    Tue-18-Nov-2014
    Hear Glenn Maltman's Life's Not So Pretty Today

7 pages