Our Community

The Central Station community is a combination of several social networks – Twitter, Flickr, Cargo Collective, Vimeo, Behance, Soundcloud & Facebook.

To join us you just need to be connected to Central Station on any or all of these platforms.

We can then see your work and consider it for our Showcase. It also means that other creatives can easily connect with you.

 
  • Articles
    -
    Events
    Featured Event
    Fri-29-May
    Wondering what's on this week?

    Featured Event
    Fri-22-May

    Selected 5

    28 May - 23 Jul

    An innovative artists' film and video programme touring the UK

  • Featured Event
    Tue-19-May

    ALL YOU CAN EAT

    02 Jul - 06 Jul

    GSA Fine Art graduates head to London this summer

    Featured Event
    Thu-14-May

    Season of Photography 2015

    12 Apr - 30 Sep

    A series of lively exhibitions & events taking place throughout Scotland

    Featured Event
    Mon-11-May

    LOOK/15: Exchange

    15 May - 31 May

    Liverpool's biennial photo festival

  • Featured Event
    Mon-27-Apr
    Discover the great power of Polish Cinema

    Featured Event
    Thu-23-Apr

    Tectonics

    01 May - 03 May

    Breaking down orchestral traditions, Tectonics is a music festival with a difference

    Featured Event
    Mon-13-Apr

    Muscle Theory

    18 Apr - 30 Apr

    Catherine Street showcases her most ambitious AV project to date

  • Featured Event
    Mon-30-Mar

    Radiophrenia 87.9fm

    13 Apr - 19 Apr

    A temporary art radio station will be broadcasting live from CCA, Glasgow in April

    Featured Event
    Mon-16-Mar

    DigiCult Cinema Tour

    23 Mar - 21 Apr

    See an award-winning programme of shorts

    Featured Event
    Mon-02-Mar

    Ripples on the Pond

    27 Mar - 28 Feb

    A Glasgow Museums’ collection exhibition with works by women on paper & moving image

  • Featured Event
    Mon-16-Feb

    Crossing the Line

    18 Feb - 01 Mar

    Exploring the boundaries of cinema with experimental and artist films, music & poetry

    Featured Event
    Mon-09-Feb
    Combining film & sound art for unmissable live experiences

    Featured Event
    Mon-26-Jan

    Vertical Cinema

    11 Mar - 11 Mar

    Ten specially commissioned experimental films presented in vertical cinemascope

5 pages